Your box is empty.

You should definitely do something about that.

Grupo X - Make It Alright

Grupo X

Make It Alright


Released: 12th December 2011 | 1 track soul single
Make It Alright is the new single from Grupo X. Taken from the band's highly-rated, latest album, As Hills Go By, the track is a laid-back, soulful winter-warmer; a tasty slice of true British soul. The release features the sultry voice of the fantastic Lisa Millett, as well as Grupo X's trademark grooving drums and percussion, catchy guitar riffs and powerful horns. Make It Alright is a follow-up to the successful Grupo X single, Waiting All Day, which gained DJ support and airplay from Lauren Laverne and Craig Charles (BBC 6 Music), Graeme Park (1Mix Radio), Simon Harrison (The Basic Soul Show), Rhys Phillips (Radio Cardiff), Ginger Tony (Solar Radio), Merijn Tiemessen (KX Radio, Netherlands), DJ Nova (Rodon FM, Greece), Velanche (Urban Landscapes, USA) and many more. Throughout, vocalist Lisa Millett is exceptional †bringing the right balance of passion and tenderness to everything. She's particularly outstanding on the album's real highlight, the gentle swayer 'Make It Alright'. It's a sweet confection......a delight! Bill Buckley, Grupo X deliver soulful intensity and feel-good funky flow........epic, rootsy and, with singer Lisa Millett out front, often spine-tingling. Ben Lovett, Blues and Soul Magazine Track Info: Make It Alright (J.Enright/ L. Millett) Lisa Milllett - Vocals Olly Drew - Guitars Leon Stenning - Guitars (and solo) Simon Edwards - Bass Jim Le Messurier - Drums Pete Eckford - Percussion Finn Peters - Saxes Jonny Enright - Keyboards, Trombone