Your box is empty.

You should definitely do something about that.

Various Artists - Frass FM 3

Various Artists

Frass FM 3

Astral Black

Released: 7th October 2016 | 15 track leftfield/idm album

Record label/party throwers Astral Black offer up a fresh instalment of their Frass FM compilation series to celebrate successfully joining the dots between Glasgow & London's new-wave hip hop & instrumental grime scenes for just over 3 years, discovering and releasing records from some of the UK's most exciting production talent along the way. Frass FM 3 features 15 new & exclusive tracks from the label roster & extended fam.
There's new material from label mainstays Jaisu, Bushido, Dressin Red & perhaps most notably, DJ Milktray. Drae Da Skimask teams up with Kareful for 'Liquid Acid' - sought after since making an appearance in Oneman's Essential mix last month - and also makes another appearance alongside Eets on 'Pass Me The Lighter'.
Elsewhere, Astral shine a light on the up & coming producers from the young Glasgow team within the camp with Rapture 4D,Dvsty, Creep Woland, Fresh Paul & TryTryDieDown all making contributions. Monthly radio host Xao makes his production debut and Impey (who's debut release for the label, 'Midnight In Little Havana' is due for release this October) turns in the abrasive 'Hecatomb' giving a listeners an idea of what to expect from his debut release for the label and long-term Astral-affiliate's Bambooman & K15 handle the intro & outro duties respectively.