Your box is empty.

You should definitely do something about that.

Polar Pair - Ever Happy

Polar Pair

Ever Happy


Released: 13th April 2009 | 3 track funk single
You will most certainly be familiar with the name Polar Pair already as they have collaborated with artists such as Sinden, Maddslinky (released on Tru Thoughts) and Daz I Kue and remixed for Al Haca, Michelle Amador, Bonde Do Role and Black Devil Disco Club, so it was only a matter of time until they decided to start a label and release there own productions. Polar Pair is a joint project from Tel-Aviv's finest Malkiel Grossman, pioneering DJ and re-mixer Nadav Ravid. These guys have changed the electronic music scene in Israel altogether. As for Shawn Lee; he created the infamous Planet of the Breaks series as well as 5 volumes of Ape Breaks becoming the most sampled drummer of his generation. From that he became the flagship artist for new Wall of Sound imprint, We Love You, his album Monkey Boy featured the cult song Happiness (which was later covered by million selling artist Will Young no less!). 'Ever Happy' is the début release on Botanika Records and what a corker! It's a soulful, infectious guitar-driven bubbler with a beat-centric heart; this record really will put a smile on your face in these trying times. This is the first release of a series of singles scheduled for 2009 one of which is a collab with none other than Atlantis from Underground Resistance this label is heading for big things…