Your box is empty.

You should definitely do something about that.

Various Artists - Hybernation Volume 1
CD Album
Out Of Stock

Various Artists

Hybernation Volume 1


Released: 29th June 2009 | 13 track leftfield/idm single
We're not quite sure if Hibernation is the right title for our latest compilation album. We are definitely not sleeping! In fact we are busier than ever. So much amazing music out there and so little time. Hibernation Volume 1 is the first of a new series of compilations. These unmixed CDs will feature greatest hits of the previous months, future smashes and some exclusives unavailable elsewhere. Things open up with the slick vocal styling and chilled bar grooves of Social Disco Club and 'The Way You Move', with our pal Greg Wilson on the edit. Ronda, Jan Ken Po (a new guise for Max Essa), King DJ and Billy Bogus/Sal deliver us some fine nu-disco gems. Old label favorite and Japanese buddy Altz gives us an exclusive track 'Orympia Rocks' and label head-bear gets busy with Lindstrom with their collaboration 'Daybreak'. Talking of Altz and Mr Kotey, there is a digital only exclusive mix of the Lordy track 'Off With His Head'. Things get all George Clinton with newcomers Free Disco and their Psychedelic Disco romp 'Kelp Man'. Dutchman Roberto Auser gets filmic and leftfield with 'Secret Can' while due Filipsson and Ulysees deliver some NYC house flavored disco beats. Florida based Sleazy Mcqueen gets his percussive groove on, while uber-cool French favorites Black Joy remix the Barbarella-esque Diaphanoids classic 'Mermaids Of Lunaris'. Things finish off on a more downtempo affair with Mat Playford's Weirdo Police project on the haunting closer 'Ghost Boat'. There we have it. A fine Bear-tinted slice of what's at the cutting edge of today's Disco spectrum.