Your box is empty.

You should definitely do something about that.

Flying Ibex - Travel in Dangerous Places
Out Of Stock

Flying Ibex

Travel in Dangerous Places

Bomb Shop

Released: 10th December 2012 | 8 track indie pop album

Limited edition cassette (50 for the world) with download code.

Flying Ibex are songwriter Barnaby Keen, drummer Dave De Rose and bassist Nathaniel Keen. Formed in 2011, the trio have varied musical pasts including work with Mark Ronson and Moloko, touring with Andreya Triana, and musical journeys through Brazil. From their beginnings as the house band at a commune of artists in south London, improvising to silent films and theatre pieces, the band have progressed through a sea of influences including African tapes, Brazilian Maracatu and analogue gear.

These eight tracks mark the birth of this unique musical project, as Barnaby brings an old microphone and unfamiliar recording software to bear on an array of fan heaters, kettles, clapping in echoey hallways and scraping sticks with chair-legs.

Cover art painting by Alfredo Guzman-Swartz, photographed by Clive Guppy.

"Immensely pretty... I'm smitten with this record"
Tom Ravenscroft, BBC Radio 6Music