Your box is empty.

You should definitely do something about that.

Just Banks - Bust a Move
12" Vinyl
Out Of Stock

Just Banks

Bust a Move

Etage Noir - Our

Released: 3rd December 2007 | 3 track single
Unlike Just Banks´ last release 360 Degrees feat. Blaktroniks, it's strictly uptempo this time. The A-side The Meltdown is a bassheavy breakbeat stomper with some surprising slap bass/acid twist midsection action. The title track Bust A Move (B1), a funky uptempo breaker, comes fully equipped with a catchy bassline, mind-blowing horn riffs (sax by Markus Ecklmayr from Parov Stelar´s band) and most importantly: the wicked vocals of K-Sun aka MC Kemo. Recently Kemo stirred up the scene with his release Global Enemies on Marcus Intalex' Soul:R label - a collaboration with Lynx. Here he teams up with his Austrian friend on a not so serious vibe. When Just Banks gets funky and cool, K-Sun gets funky and hot. On B2 no other than Germany's breaks wonder Boogie Army remixed Bust A Move and turned it into a killer electro breakbeat anthem with plenty of vocoder action in full effect!
"Solid tracks with nice production, remixes do the track justice, wont be playing but will mention it to a few of the DJs / Producers here"
Raeph Powell, 1xtra
"This is a damn fine piece of breaks, particularly digging the Boogie Army remix"
Richard Thair, Red Snapper / Toob