Your box is empty.

You should definitely do something about that.

Various Artists - Drum Suite
Vinyl LP

Various Artists

Drum Suite

Equinox Recordings

Released: 10th November 2014 | 4 track leftfield/idm album

Taking inspiration from the great Art Blakey, who released an album of the same name on Columbia Records in 1957, Equinox Recordings returns with it's first release of 2014 with Drum Suite, a 4 track release featuring music from four different artists who share the fact they are all drummers, producers, and create electronic music with a keen jazz aesthetic. These include heavy-hitters from the UK: Richard Spaven, Hello Skinny & Emanative, as well as Australia's Clever Austin, who returns to Equinox Recordings after the initial vinyl release of the groundbreaking debut Hiatus Kaiyote EP 'Tawk Tomahawk' in 2013 for the first piece of original material commercially available under his solo project.

Early support from Gilles Peterson, Lefto, Kev Beadle, Max Reinhardt, Michael Ruetten, Rich Medina, Bradley Zero, Paul Bradshaw & Ennio Styles.

Gilles Peterson, BBC6 Radio
"very spiritual... up my alley"
"Quality from the Drum Suite! This project is shaping up nicely."
Kev Beadle
"Love it!"
Rich Medina