Your box is empty.

You should definitely do something about that.

Telecult Powers - Black Meditations
Vinyl LP
Out Of Stock

Telecult Powers

Black Meditations


Released: 11th August 2014 | 6 track experimental album

Telecult Powers, the candle burning duo of Witchbeam & Mr. Matthews, known for their ritualistic live shows and previous releases on Baked Tapes, Draft, Pizza Night and more, bestow upon us their new album Black Meditations, a six part sonic meditation on the connections between man, myth & magic. Black Meditations taps into the world of folk magic, reaching out to the spirit world through sonic practice, with the duo praying at an altar of bizarre electronic instruments handcrafted by Mr. Matthews. Through this Hoodootronix music Telecult Powers taps into the current in which the spirits of Atlantis, Rexino Mondo, In Search Of..., Dionysus cults, old witchy Hollywood, Mort Garson, Louise Huebner, Nik Raicevic, Bruce Haack, Bebe and Louis Barron, and Discordians draw from. Featuring guest appearances by Lala Ryan from Excepter, Rachel & Grant Evans, Kate McGuire, The Road Chief and liner notes by Carl Abrahamsson.

To celebrate the release of Black Meditations Telecult Powers will be performing at Neon Marshmallow Fest in Chicago August 2nd and Voice of the Valley Noise Rally in rural West Virginia August 8th.

Lala Ryan from Excepter plays flute & candle rituals on Incident at El Yunque.

Rachel Evans (Motion Sickness of Time Travel), Grant Evans (Nova Scotian Arms), & Kate McGuire perform vocals and The Road Chief plays kosmische guitar on A Wish For Ouisch.

Liner notes by Carl Abrahamsson, the Swedish writer & photographer.

All hardware used by the band handcrafted by Mr. Matthews.

Mastered by Jeremy Bible.