Your box is empty.

You should definitely do something about that.

Various Artists - farside 1.0 EP
12" Vinyl
Out Of Stock

Various Artists

farside 1.0 EP


Released: 18th January 2010 | 4 track leftfield/idm ep
The Farside 1.0 EP is a 12inch teaser for the first upcoming Label CD Compilation 'Farside 1.0' of the Farside Vinyl Edition. The EP features 4 unreleased trax/versions from the Farside family including Herb LF,Matt Flores, Henry L & Westpark Unit. Henry L might be one of the upcoming heroes in deep house heaven. With his moniker Henree & him being part of the project Triad, he already took over the drum & bass world. Farside Records is proud to release another of Henry L's sexy house tunes. 'Pause' twinkles over to Detroit, is ass kicking cool and keeps things funky and soulful. Check out the bassline. Brilliant! The Marcus Worgull Remix of Henry L's latest Farside release has been picked by Steve Bug for his recent compilation. Westpark Unit's 'Feel This! (Dub)' is another example of deep house from Herb LF & Ingo Sänger and might soonest be described as detroitish tech funk. Anyway, should be a buzz on the floors, not just on the deeper ones. Dope! Herb LF teams up with beautiful singer Elina Monova and presents a deep house monster dub of 'Set Me Free', one of their first tunes ever recorded. See how this explodes on the dancefloor and watch out for music from Herb & Elina in the future. The downbeat version of this tune will be a highlight on the forthcoming 'Farside 1.0' CD Compilation. Last, but not least Matt Flores reworked his dancehall inspired 'Nice Day' tune that was already released on Farside Records a while ago. Matt took the beautiful Singer Jay vocals & harmonies strictly back to its original rockers roots. Without any doubt this 'Nice Day Rockers Dub' is an awesome example for dubby house at its best. The CD will feature a King Tubby alike radio rockers version. Bless!