Your box is empty.

You should definitely do something about that.

Various Artists - Producer, Vol. 1
CD Album
Out Of Stock

Various Artists

Producer, Vol. 1

Fat City

Released: 15th June 2009 | 15 track downtempo album
This is the first volume of Fat City's 'Producer' series focusing on the world's finest and most invigorating beatsmiths. This compilation brings together all the most exciting elements around today from Hip Hop, electronica and beyond in the post-Dilla generation. Established studio wizards such as as Spacek members Morgan and Steve sit next to young upstarts such as Michigans Samiyam (one half of FLYamSAM with Flying Lotus), LA production team Jack Sample Pros (the crew behind nu-soul sensations Ty & Kory) and brand new Fat City signing and Manchester lad Trusme, dropping his first downtempo work with 'Phone Spittin'. Elsewhere New Yorkers & Rawkus Records legends Ge-ology & Mos Def team up for the excellent 'Superstar', nu-jazz protaganists Mark de Clive Lowe & Bembe Segue drop some serious sunshine soul with 'Black Sun' under their Politik moniker and London Hip Hop prodigy Eric Lau joins forces with Detroits Stones Throw MC Guilty Simpson giving the collection a truly international feel. All in all the UK, USA, Japan, Holland & New Zealand are represented across 15 tracks, 11 of which are previously unreleased.