Your box is empty.

You should definitely do something about that.

Various Artists - Movement
CD Album

Various Artists



Released: 15th December 2017 | 33 track twenty-first century album


Mika Vainio
Bethan Kellough
CM von Hausswolff
Chris Watson
Jana Winderen
Claire M Singer
Hildur Gudnadottir
Philip Jeck
Simon Scott
Russell Haswell
Heitor Alvelos
Johann Johannsson
Mark Van Hoen
fennesz remastered
Strafe f.r.
Jim O'Rourke
BJ Nilsen
Peter Rehberg
Oren Ambarchi

You can hear a promo track by AER/Simon Scott/Mika Vainio here:

in a 24/7 worldthere is no greater challenge than to be in command of one's own time. Is it true that the ability to download anything, at any moment, constitutes freedom? Has the 'Value' of music, art and design been stripped bare? I Google, therefore I am...

touchMOVEMENTS has been compiled over the course of 3 years. It is a response to many requests for Touch to publish a fuller account of Jon Wozencroft's photography for the cover art of the project. The book follows the music, which was compiled step-by- step, like a jigsaw – there was not an open call to the artists, rather a sequential development which gives the CD a special narrative quality. And since our lastTouch 30compilation in 2012, the accuracy of the music has grown and rises to the challenge of what sound can do to transform perceptions about the immediate emotion of musical work and its more dif cult, longer term evolution.

Following Touch Folio 001 in 2015, this series is a dedication to nding new ways
of audiovisual publishing, somewhere between the twin peaks of a jewel-cased CD and a lavish box-set. The two elements of sound and the visual work in parallel to create the idea of an Ear-book, whose interdependency reveals itself over time, and allows the richest of listening and viewing experiences. The music and the photography is fully annotated, alongside a rarely-seen manifesto by the Surrealist lm-maker Jan Švankmajer which celebrates the spirit of the creative act.