Your box is empty.

You should definitely do something about that.

Frootful - Slowtime (Limited Edition)
12" Vinyl
Out Of Stock


Slowtime (Limited Edition)

Freestyle Records

Released: 7th November 2011 | 3 track ep
This very limited edition of the new Frootful 12 comes in a hand printed sleeve by Frootful main man, the multi-talented Nick Radford. 1 copy contains a 'Golden Ticket' for a guestlist place on upcoming Frootful live dates! 1 copy contains a 'Golden Ticket' for a screen print by Nick Radford! Frootful, the name guitarist Nick Radford records under, has already established itself as one of the classiest acts on Freestyle in 2011. The single Fish In the Sea received critical plaudits, much radio and club play and the subsequent album 'Colours' was a JAZZ FM Album Of The Week. And now Frootful bring to us what must surely be one of the most sublime, beautiful and touching records Freestyle has ever had the pleasure to release! Slowtime was one highlight of the debut album, featuring as it does the wonderful vocal of Nick Radfords' long time musical collaborator Angeline Morrison (The Ambassadors Of Sorrow). This new re-imagining of the track infuses the composition with an extra layer of mellow, super chilled latin atmosphere, beginning with haunting strings and then a gentle back beat as Angelines' voice sounds simply amazing as she recounts the story of heartfelt love. Latin Strut is a track which was just crying out to be released on a dance floor filling 12 inch single format, so that is what Freestyle have done. This is pure dancefloor juice and no mistake. Finally, Lack Of Afro (Adam Gibbons) gives us his drums and horn driven reworking of Slowtime, a complete rebuild from the foundations up that couldn't be more different to the original version, and it is dynamite and of course is totally 100% exclusive to this brand new single from Frootful!