Your box is empty.

You should definitely do something about that.

Tarwater - Silur
Vinyl LP



Gusstaff Records

Released: 13th May 2016 | 12 track post-rock album

This is the first vinyl rerelease of the classic Tarwater album Silur since 1998. One of the most important albums in german electronic music in the 90's. It was the real start of big international career of Tarwater. Now after 18 years Gusstaff Rec. is releasing the album again, as 180g heavy vinyl with downloadcode (with bonus tracks) in original cover-design. Limited to 500 copies worldwide.

The Berlin-based electronic duo Tarwater (Ronald Lippok and Bernd Jestram) formed in 1995. They have produced twelve regular studio albums and various collaborations (eg with Piano Magic, Tuxedomoon, B. Fleischmann), as well as numerous film and theater scores. The Tarwater albums were released on many labels like Kitty-Yo, Gusstaff Records, Mute USA, Morr Music, Bureau B...
Lippok also played in the band To Rococo Rot and Jestram in Rats Live On No Evil Star.

In 2016 Morr Music has released a collaborative EP Leaves Of Grass between Tarwater, Alva Noto and Iggy Pop. Each of the seven featured tracks scores a poem by American wordsmith Walt Whitman. Iggy Pop contributes spoken word recordings, while Tarwater and alva noto create the music.

"4,5/5 One of the best shots fired by the European post-rock brigade, Silur advances the focus on broad-ranging electronics from Tarwater's previous work to concentrate on Kraut-inspired mechanistic rhythms as a backdrop to an assortment of atmospherics ranging from scratchy '60s-pop samples, spoken-word passages, understated hip-hop turntablism, and some classic phaseshifter effects."
John Bush, Allmusic