Your box is empty.

You should definitely do something about that.

Cosmic Funk Band - The Remixes

Cosmic Funk Band

The Remixes

Ism Records

Released: 27th April 2015 | 4 track nu-disco ep

Hailing from Cork in Ireland, The Cosmic Funk band have been touring the country for over 10 years with their funk, soul & disco extravaganza.

In recent years the band have taken to releasing their own material in the vein of Brooklyn's Daptone Records. The band's debut EP for London based Ism Records contains material from their previously exclaimed last release has been remixed with a modern dance floor approach by DJ Jay-Ru, Bristol based producer Goldboy and label boss Yam Who?

Exposing the CFB brand to 'House' club aficionados around the world including Berlin, New York and beyond, The Cosmic Funk Band are currently preparing for a live studio secession with DJ Carabas for 2Fm's Audio Sunshine session and currently writing material for their follow up EP which is due for release in August 2015.


Benjamin Bickerdike - Lead Vocals, Guitar, Trumpet

Ali Long - Lead Vocals

Niamh Ryan - Drums & Vocals

Dave O'Keeffe - Keys, Trumpet, Vocals

Olly Elsholtz - Alto Sax

Jack Malone - Trombone

Pat Dalton - Tenor Sax, Flute, Trumpet, Bari Sax

Anthony O'Dwyer - Guitar

Dave Scanlon - Bass