Your box is empty.

You should definitely do something about that.

Ryuichi Sakamoto - 1996 Re-Mastered
CD Album
Out Of Stock

Ryuichi Sakamoto

1996 Re-Mastered

KAB America

Released: 7th July 2014 | 16 track ambient album

1996 Re-Mastered is Ryuichi Sakamoto's '1996' album (from the same year) remastered and including a bonus track, 'Self Portrait'.

The album 1996 contains 12 pieces arranged for violin (Everton Nelson, David Nadien, or Barry Finclair), cello (Jaques Morelenbaum), and piano (Ryuichi Sakamoto), including both new compositions and music used in the soundtracks to The Last Emperor, Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence, The Sheltering Sky, and High Heels. The music is for the most part restrained and reflective, as Sakamoto makes use of the contrasting timbres of the chamber instrumentation, mixing melodic and rhythmic effects soothingly (the exceptions being the more quick-moving M.A.Y. in the Backyard and 1919, which uses a barely audible voice and staccato playing to stirring effect).