Your box is empty.

You should definitely do something about that.

William Ryan Fritch - Leave Me Like You Found Me

William Ryan Fritch

Leave Me Like You Found Me

Lost Tribe Sound

Released: 16th June 2014 | 10 track ambient album

• CD housed in a panoramic 7 x 5 heavy stock, reverse printed case.
• 14 Song Mini-Album download card, 28 minutes of original music not on CD. (CD Purchases Only)
• Double-sided Art Card Print featuring original artwork from William Ryan Fritch and Jamie Mills.
• Featuring artwork throughout by world renowned Brazilian artist/illustrator João Ruas.
• Limited to 450.

Lost Tribe Sound is very proud to announce their third release of 2014, Leave Me Like You Found Me, a new full length album from composer/multi-instrumentalist William Ryan Fritch.

Known primarily for his critically acclaimed work as a film composer (Independent Spirit Award winning documentary The Waiting Room, Myth of The American Sleepover etc.) and for his contemporary classical/experimental recordings as Vieo Abiungo, Fritch has furthered the focused, singular sound of his latest EP Emptied Animal and produced a remarkably cohesive LP of lucid melodies and commandingly blunt rhythms.

The inspiration and namesake for the album was Adele Romanski's unflinching character study of former lovers unable to free themselves from the burden of their shared history. These songs, dressed in the loaded and nostalgic warmth of magnetic tape, cull sounds from the canon of classic rock, deconstructing and repurposing them into anthems of euphoric selective memory. Where the emotional residue outlasts it's derivatives.

Leave Me delivers rapturous melodic outbursts, expressive arrangements, Fritch's magnificent arsenal of acoustic instrumentation, and the familiar, comforting sounds of vintage rock music refracted through the prism of modern classical sensibilities. It is lyrical yet wordless; lush, but never soft. Deliberate, yet unbound.

Those lucky enough to get a physical copy will be treated to deluxe packaging featuring the work of renowned visual artist João Ruas, a 14 song mini-album on a download card with half an hour of brand new original music unavailable anywhere else, and a double-sided card print of original artwork from William Ryan Fritch and Jamie Mills.

1. A Still Turning Point in this World
2. Sun on Cold Skin
3. With the Winds Against Us
4. Coursing Through Veins
5. Half Awake in Slow Motion
6. Weightless
7. Tangled Together
8. Empty Upon Impact
9. Bind and Unbind
10. Leave Me Like You Found Me

Bonus EP Track List (Download Card - Comes with CD Only):
1. A Sad Whispering Wind
2. In The Same Breath
3. Deliberate
4. Her Warmth
5. Take Pause
6. In Contempt, In Silence
7. Our Wilderness
8. Saccharin
9. Siri Song
10. Reacquaint
11. What Stays In Motion
12. A Slow Burn
13. Reluctant To Change
14. A Sad Whispering Wind II