Your box is empty.

You should definitely do something about that.

Various Artists - Real Ibiza Vol 11
CD Album

Various Artists

Real Ibiza Vol 11


Released: 17th August 2018 | 15 track ambient house album

The nights are long, the Sun is seemingly perpetual and the moods are buoyant. Real Ibiza is back for its eleventh volume. A yearly check in with some of the smoothest, coolest Balearic producers from around the world, with the odd classic in the mix.

The collection opens up with the blissful and floaty Nevermind from one of the most impressive new producers on the scene – Sad Radio on Cassini. From the new to the one of the most respected and accomplished Balearic gents of recent years, the Japanese based Englishman Max Essa. Here with the Bearfunk Lamma Island 5am. As track with probably the most descriptive title we have seen in a long while. Taking the first of a couple of trips back to the 90s we then experience the smooth jazz from Fenomenon.

Next it is the beach house classic Tout Est Bleu and the quirky and sparkling Guishiki from the South American based, Indigo Children. Keeping things ethereal it is a slice of dreamy chillwave next with Dust And Magic. Things crank up a gear for the next section with Sare Havliceks Softmachine and the cleverly sampled I Got the Feeling.

Taras 3000 introduces the next section with its 'slow hands in the air' slow pulsing sungroove of Spring Hero. West Coast yacht chill wizard Sorcerer never disappoints and here he collaborates with Pete Herbert and Real Ibiza buddy Phil Mison with their fine Reverso 68 remix. Netherlands based producer duo Electronic Bodyguards are next with their low slung chilled Jah Is Coming. A fine collab between two big name musicians Chris Coco and Jon Hopkins is next. With the haunting and poise of Heavy Mellow.

Block 16 strip things back and bring out the orchestra for the string reprise of Find An Oasis. Things then wind down with The Beauty from Apple One and a moving synth epilogue Taurus.

Ladies and Gentlemen, enjoy the summer.