Your box is empty.

You should definitely do something about that.

The Link Quartet - Italian Playboys
CD Album
Out Of Stock

The Link Quartet

Italian Playboys

Record Kicks

Released: 7th May 2007 | 14 track acid rock album
A new release of fantastically smokin' Hammond-led chargers by the Link Quartet! But one trick ponies these Italian hep-cats ain't. Italian Playboys includes nine original songs from the classic 60s beat styled title track to the introspective After and Once Again, along with a selection of rarely attempted covers including the heavy funk of Jon Lord on Rubber Monkey, an uplifting interpretation of Jack McDuff's Briar Patch and a scorching slice out of the library classic Move, Move, Move. The album also features Doug Roberson of mod fave The Diplomats of Solid Sound (USA) on guitar for Portofino Vespa Rider, Eddie Roberts of deep funk superstars The New Mastersounds (UK) on sitar for Spider Baby, and DJ extraordinaire NINFA (Irma Records Mo'Plen series) lending her vocal talents to the Gus Gus hit Ladyshave.