Your box is empty.

You should definitely do something about that.

Sunlightsquare - Let's Groove


Let's Groove

Sunlightsquare Records

Released: 31st August 2009 | 3 track electropop single
Sunightsquare are back with another huge portion of dancefloor heat with their exciting take on Earth Wind & Fire's 80's classic, 'Let's Groove'. Featuring the fantastic vocals of Tasita D'Mour & Sol, Sunlightsquare start the party with a Jazzy house flavoured 'Original Mix' along with a nod to 80's rare groove with their 'Funk & Soul Reprise' Mixes. Additional mixes come from Hedi Benromdan (Afromento) who delivers 4 to the floor action with his 'Reconstruction mixes' and a peak time 'Dub Headz Mix'; Mustafa adds a deeper sophisticated twist with his 'Deep N' Funky Mixes'; and Frisco propel the tune into an electro disco pop frenzy!.. nuff Said.. LET'S GROOVE!!! Sunlightsquare are a multi genre crossing band, fusing Latin, nu-jazz, soul, reggaeton, funk and Salsa inspired music to create beautiful innovative grooves, branding them as one of the most exciting acts to spawn from the London Jazz scene in recent times!.. They first started recording together in 2004, releasing their debut album 'Urban Session' in 2006 on their own label Sunlightsquare Records. This hugely talented collective is the brainchild of Italian pianist Claudio Passavanti, who has culled together a team of world class musicians and vocalists including: drum legend Steve Gadd, bassist Will Lee, vocalists Joy Malcolm, Z-Star, Tasita D'Mour, Sharlene Hector, percussionist Giovanni Imparato, drummers Nikolaj Bjerre and Cristiano Micalizzi , and trumpeter Quentin Collins. 2009 saw the launch of their fantastic album 'Urban Latin Soul' which reached great acclaim, topped off with a sell-out album launch show at London's Jazz Cafe. Their singles, including a cover of Stevie Wonder's 'Pastime Paradise' (ft Z Star) & the latin fuelled 'Amuyada' (Ft Joy Malcom), both of which feature on the album, have been championed by the world's DJ elite with support from Gilles Peterson, Craig Charles (Soul & Funk Show), Footloose (1xtra), Tony Humphries & many more! Frisco are are french production trio Vincent Martinez, Loïc Desplanques and Habib Zrir who have all been making music together for over10 years working with the likes of Guillaume Eyango and Anna Madison. 'Let's Groove' will be released on July 27th 2009 on Sunlightsquare Records UK. Press:, Phone +44 (0) 1273 699 150 Contact: