Your box is empty.

You should definitely do something about that.

Greymatter ft. Lyric L - Everybody

Greymatter ft. Lyric L


Unique Uncut

Released: 15th October 2007 | 4 track broken beat ep
The second single from label owner Greymatter, this time with the almighty Lyric L on vocals. Lyric L has has worked & performed with huge names including Seiji, Wyclef, MJ Cole, Drew Horley, Nathan Haines, DJ Spinna, Anthony Tidds (Roots) and Big Daddy Kane, and is the lady behind the vocal on the genre defining broken-beat Loose Lips by Bugz In The Attic man, Seiji. Most recently she has worked with Phil Asher on the 'Ooh You & I' single, appeared on the Swell Sessions album with Seiji and also on the Mark de Clive Lowe produced 'Ever After' (a track that Greymatter has remixed and is set for release towards the end of year on Askew Records). This is a percussive, heavily hip hop and disco influenced broken-beat track with a huge bassline, and an energetic mc'd vocal not dissimilar to Basement Jaxx sound on 'Jump n Shout'.