Your box is empty.

You should definitely do something about that.

Various Artists - Eclectrik
CD Album
Out Of Stock

Various Artists


Freshly Squeezed

Released: 17th September 2007 | 12 track single
ECLECTRIK is the imaginary soundtrack to a dirty weekend in a decadent boutique hotel by the sea! The partly mixed CD offers a taste of the Brighton label’s genre-busting “future cult classics†(The Independent). From the THE LOVERS’ Jarvis Cocker penned ‘La Degustation’, through the late-night electro of PRODUCT.01 (whose ‘Hot Trap’ †included here - went Top Ten on MTV Dance) to the organic ska meets breakbeat of THE VOODOO TROMBONE QUARTET (whose previous single almost blew their cult credentials by skimming the edges of the official UK download charts) - the compilation aims to define the sound and ethos of the label by bringing together releases both past, present and future. It even includes a few that ‘got away’ and several tunes that are unavailable elsewhere. The CD also includes music that will NOT be on the download version of this album. Although many of these records have willfully slipped beneath the mainstream radar, there are songs here like, for instance, ‘Sonido Total’ from Barcelona’s acclaimed THE PINKER TONES that may be more familiar as one of many tracks from the label on TV including 6 tunes in Ugly Betty alone. This sits alongside exclusive tracks such as LODEKKA’s ‘Yes Mr B’ and ‘Electric Love’ by DODO (which will also be available as a 7†single to tie in with the album.)
"There's no question, when it comes to lounge inspired, but not at all lounge confined music, Freshly Squeezed are the top game... Eclectrik is cheeky and it's sexy. There is such a variety of styles at play it seems impossible that they all blend as nicely as they do. Eclectrik calls for nothing but respect…"